Management of the ETSG

ETSG is managed by a Coordinating Committee of European researchers in international trade.

ETSG Conferences re open to all trade economists.

ETSG is run by a Co-ordinating Committee. The committee is split into a Board, which handles the operational aspects of ETSG, and a Scientific Committee, which provides advice about the scientific merit and long-run objectives of ETSG activities.

The ETSG Board

Joseph Francois (University of Bern)
Ian Wooton (University of Strathclyde, Glasgow)
Maurizio Zanardi (Lancaster University)

ETSG Scientific Committee

Marius Brülhart (University of Lausanne)
Paola Conconi (Université Libre de Bruxelles/ECARES)
Carsten Eckel (University of Munich)
Peter Egger (ETH Zurich)
Robert Elliot (University of Birmingham)
Rod Falvey (Bond University)
Lionel Fontagné (Paris School of Economics)
Joseph Francois (University of Bern)
• Pertti Haaparanta (Aalto University)
László Halpern (Hungarian Academy of Sciences)
James Markusen (University of Colorado)
Jan Michalek (Warsaw University)
J Peter Neary (University of Oxford)
Pascalis Raimondos-Mřller (Queensland University of Technology)
Lucia Tajoli (Politecnico di Milano)
Hylke Vandenbussche (University of Leuven)
Gerald Willmann (Bielefeld University)
Julia Woerz (National Bank of Austria)
Alan Woodland (University of New South Wales)
Ian Wooton (University of Strathclyde)
Maurizio Zanardi (Lancaster University)

The ETSG webmaster:
Maurizio Zanardi (Lancaster University)

ETSG annual meetings are jointly organised by the Board, responsible for the selection and scheduling of papers, and a Local Committee, that makes all of the logistical arrangements necessary for a large, scientific conference.

The activities of the ETSG are partially underwritten by the Stichting IIDE. ETSG is also grateful for past financial support from the European Science Foundation.